Overall Rating / 48 Total Testimonials

4.98 Out of 5 Stars

Campbell & Ferrara

Leave Us Feedback
      • Name: Tom

      • Date: 03/15/2021

      • Star:

    • Awesome! Enjoying our new landscape.

      • Name: Simson

      • Date: 01/30/2021

      • Star:

    • I had a problem with a back brick patio at my townhouse that was collecting water. Campbell & Ferrara diagnosed the problem and put in a new patio with adequate draining. It works like a charm. Excellent work

      • Name: Steven

      • Date: 01/30/2021

      • Star:

    • We had an excellent experience hiring Campbell & Ferrara to redo our backyard patio. Chris Myers, the landscape designer, was very helpful and patient with us guiding us through the process and offering ideas. The crew performed very high quality work and even had ideas to improve the project once it was underway. Overall they did a great job on a challenging project with difficult access to the site and we are very pleased with the result.

      • Name: Justin

      • Date: 01/27/2021

      • Star:

    • Very happy we chose Campbell & Ferrara for our landscaping needs. We worked with Peter Rhyne who was professional, responsive, and timely. His crew got all the work done efficiently and they did an excellent job. Can't wait to see how it looks in the spring once everything is in full bloom!

      • Name: Peter

      • Date: 11/14/2020

      • Star:

    • The entire Campbell Ferrara team did a great job - from the excellent design provided by Butch to the hard work done by Inmar and his team over a few days in our yard, we got a great-looking complete retrofit of the front side of our home. Great follow-ups as well ensuring that the watering goes well and we're happy with the results. I highly recommend this excellent company!

      • Name: Moira

      • Date: 01/18/2020

      • Star:

    • We are so pleased with Butch Whitton's design and Campbell Ferrara's performance. Our house lacked a pathway to the front porch, and the steep grade of the yard posed a lot of challenges. Butch listened to our concerns and came up with a wonderful design - just the right mix of formal and informal. His team executed the design beautifully - what a great group of professionals!

      • Name: Ellie

      • Date: 11/17/2020

      • Star:

    • We have been doing business with Campbell and Ferrara for more than 25 years, since we first bought our home in Alexandria. They have installed many trees and small plants, a lovely water feature, and in the past year several more trees and plants. We have worked with many different landscape artists in that time, most recently with Peter Rhyme. He has been very knowledgeable, and we have been extremely satisfied with his service. We love Campbell and Ferrara!!! Tom Irvin & Ellie Wagoner

      • Name: Abid

      • Date: 11/22/2020

      • Star:

    • They are an outstanding team. It is a pleasure to work with Peter Rhyne. The whole team is very professional, and they take a great pride in their job. I saw this in every worker who worked on the project. Simply a pleasure to work with them. Recommend them highly.

      • Name: Brian

      • Date: 12/19/2020

      • Star:

    • We met with Christopher Myers, one of Campbell & Ferrara's landscape designers in October, 2020, to discuss options for our project and get an estimate on building a short stone wall, walkway, and repaving our driveway. Mr. Myers was very accommodating and open to ideas. He didn't try to upsell anything and genuinely wanted to understand our vision and work within our budget. The entire process - from planning, to scheduling, to completing the job and payment - went smoothly and was painless, even when unexpected weather postponed the work by a day. Our family appreciated the crew's professionalism and commitment to completing the job on time. And we love our stacked stone wall!

      • Name: Louise

      • Date: 01/03/2021

      • Star:

    • We contacted C&F to get a consult on repairing our back patio and a persistent backyard storm water drainage issue. C&F's Christopher Myers, a highly qualified landscape architect (ASLA, ISA Certified, LEED Green) listened carefully to our concerns, batted ideas back and forth with us, and responded with a comprehensive and innovative proposal, including drawings, specifications, and itemized costs. The project was complex, involving several runs of drainage trenching, targeted regrading, foundational patio rebuild, and renovation of stonework in our front garden. C&F began and completed work in a timely manner, staying on budget. The quality of the work was exemplary. The crew was conscientious and committed to completing the work to the highest standards. Chris, Tre'on (crew lead) and Allan (production manager) were highly responsive to our questions and requests, fully transparent, and closely monitored the conduct of the work. Overall, we were greatly impressed and satisfied, plan to use C&F for our future projects, and would highly recommend them without qualification.

Would you take the time to leave us a review on one of the review sites below?